Newly elected Prolinnova Oversight Group members

After regular elections by Prolinnova Country Platforms (CPs) in May 2015, two new members have joined the Prolinnova Oversight Group (POG).

The POG has nine seats: four seats for elected representatives of Prolinnova CPs, four seats for independent members (including one from a farmer organisation) and one seat for a member of the Prolinnova International Support Team. In May 2015, Suman Manandhar (Nepal) for the Asian CPs and Jean Bosco Etoa (Cameroon) for the francophone African CPs completed their 2-year terms. Now, Sonali Bisht (India) and Djibril Thiam (Senegal) have been elected to hold these seats in the POG. Bio-sketches of all POG members can be found here. The POG has decided on two co-chairs: Chris Macoloo (Kenya) and Ann Waters-Bayer (International Support Team). 

Arabic AR Chinese (Simplified) ZH-CN Dutch NL English EN French FR German DE Italian IT Portuguese PT Russian RU Spanish ES